title picture

  Prof. S. L. Chuang
   Group Members

Metal Cavity SEM

Fundamental HE11 mode

Ag coated edge emitter
Optoelectronics Laboratory

Professor Shun-Lien Chuang
Robert C. MacClinchie Distinguished Professor
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Current Graduate Students:
Daniel Zuo (Ph. D)
Benjamin Kesler (Ph. D)
Michael Qiao (Ph. D)
Thomas O'Brien (Ph. D)
Guan-Lin Su (M. S.)

Former Visitors and Postdocs:
Professor Donghan Lee
Professor Lin Tzy-Rong
Professor S. H. Park
Professor Tai-Fa Young
Dr. Hui Su, Postdoctoral Researcher
Dr. Shu-Wei Chang, Postdoctral Researcher

Group Events and News
10-27-13: Photos from the recent group social event can be found here
10-24-13: Congratulations to Pengfei Qiao and Daniel Zuo on successfully completing the preliminary examination!
8-30-13: Congratulations to Daniel Zuo for achieving a third place Tyngye Li Memorial Poster Award at the 2013 International Nano-Optoelectronics Workshop!

This site is Copyright 2010 University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, All Rights Reserved